Spotify has introduced a new feature to block users on the platform: how it works

0
5
How you can block users on Spotify



Music streaming platform Spotify has introduced a new feature that allows users to easily block others on the platform. Previously, users had to contact customer support to block someone, but now it is easier to find this feature in user profile, reports Edge.

To block a user, go to their Spotify profile. Below their username and photo, above their public playlist and next to the “Follow” button, click on the three dot menu and select “Block” or “Block User” on mobile.

That user will no longer be able to access your listening activity, your page, or any public playlist. You can also unblock a previously blocked user at any time.

“At Spotify, we are committed to providing the best listening experience for our users,” a company spokesperson said in an email to the website.

“Privacy is something that is extremely important to us and will always be, and our blockchain feature, which gives users more control, is the latest step towards that promise,” the spokesman added.

The company launched a “block artist” feature in 2019, but users have been asking for ways to block other users for the past few years.

In 2018, BuzzFeed News made an in-depth report on Spotify users who have been harassed and harassed by other users but who could not stop the harassers from seeing their activity on the platform.

At the time, Spotify said it was introducing a block user’s ability “under consideration.”

(With input from IANS)

Post Spotify has rolled out a new feature to block users on the platform: how it works The first BGR appeared in India.

Leave a Reply