how to use whatsapp in your regional language


WhatsApp provides a lot of features to the user base. The cross messaging platform not only allows to send texts for free but can also send PDF, Image, Video files with just one tap. Another advantage of the meta-owned app is language support which is beneficial for those who are not familiar with the English language, for example, users in India who attribute a major share in the platform, with approximately 390 million monthly active are users.

India being a diverse country, every other state has a different regional language. And to cater to the huge audience, WhatsApp offers the option to communicate in seven majorly spoken regional languages, which include- Hindi, Tamil, Gujarati, Kannada, Bengali, among others. Switching to the native language can be done in two different ways. Here’s how to use WhatsApp in regional languages-

how to use whatsapp in regional languages


Step 1- First of all open Settings on your Android device.

Step 2- Under Settings find System, then Language & input, then Language.

Step 3- Then tap on Add a language and select the language of your choice.


Step 1- For iOS, go to Settings on your iPhone.

Step 2- After that click on General and select Language & Region.

Step 3- Next, select iPhone languages.

Step 4- Then select a language and tap on Change to Language.

How to change language setting on WhatsApp app

The option to change the language on an Android device is available on the app itself, but it depends on whether it’s supported in your country. That said, here is how to change the settings on WhatsApp-

Step 1- First of all open WhatsApp on your phone.

Step 2- After this tap on More Options on the three vertical dots.

Step 3- Click on Settings and select Chats.

Step 4- Then choose the app language, and choose the preferred language. The app currently supports ten regional languages.

How to use WhatsApp in your regional language This post first appeared on BGR India.

Leave a Reply