How to turn off Last Seen feature on Truecaller

0
14



Truecaller has an availability feature which makes it possible for the user to know whether the person he is about to call is busy or not. Truecaller claims that the availability feature is designed to help ensure that you get your timing right when you call. The feature is said to let other users see when to talk or not.

How does this work?

If you see a red bell icon next to that number it means that the phone is on silent mode. If you see a red phone icon, that person is on the phone. You can also check if a user was active in the app via the ‘Last Seen’ time displayed last. It is used by Truecaller users who have internet connection and who are active within the app. However, there is a condition attached to it. To be able to see someone’s availability, they must have Truecaller installed and this feature turned on.

However, this feature can be helpful in ensuring that the caller knows when someone is busy. It can also be a privacy concern for many users. Truecaller turns on this feature by default. And you can display information that you don’t want others to know. In such a situation there is an option to turn this feature off.

How to turn off Truecaller Last Seen Feature?

To turn off the availability feature, first open the application. Then on the top right you will see three dots, tap on it. Then you will see the option of setting at the bottom. Tap on it and then enter the “Privacy” option. There you will see the “Availability” option at the top of the rest of the options. To turn the feature off you just need to toggle that off.

 

 

How to turn off Last Seen feature on Truecaller This post first appeared on BGR India.



Read full article here

Leave a Reply