How to Turn Off Autoplay Preview Feature on Netflix

0
3



Netflix has this annoying feature where it autoplays the movie and shows the preview on the homepage while you are browsing through the streaming platform. This autoplay feature is turned on by default for all users. Thankfully, users have an option to turn it off if they wish.

Note that any changes you make to your profile will be limited to your profile on all devices. The settings of the other profiles associated with the account will remain unchanged.

Here are some steps you can follow to turn off autoplay feature on Netflix.

How to Turn Off Autoplay Preview Feature on Netflix

  1. Log in to your Netflix account via web browser
  2. Go to Menu and tap on “Manage Profiles”
  3. choose your profile
  4. Uncheck the option for Autoplay previews when browsing through platforms

You’ll also see categories like profile name, language, and parental controls in the same section. Netflix clarifies that the settings may take some time to update. However, you can force the update by switching to another profile and then opening your profile. If that doesn’t work, log out of your Netflix account and log in again. Thereafter, the updated setting will appear in your settings.

Notably, Netflix acknowledged that the autoplay feature may be a bit unnecessary for many people. Hence, shared the steps to deactivate it.

Disabling the autoplaying feature will allow binge watchers to watch movies and shows in peace. For the unversed, there are some Netflix secret codes that will let users find unexplored content on the platform across all genres.

The post how to turn off the autoplay preview feature on Netflix first appeared on BGR India.



Leave a Reply