How to delete YouTube search history in easy steps

0
14
iPhone users now get Picture-in-Picture mode for YouTube videos: How to use?


YouTube is used by millions of users worldwide. The video viewing platform provides a number of features, including ways to clear viewing history and search history. YouTube provides a few more features related to history and privacy, including view break history, break search history, all activity management, blocked accounts, and more.

It’s often possible that you want to see a certain type of content on YouTube but others don’t want to know about it. In this case, the clear search history feature available on the platform is effective. If you want to delete your YouTube search, you are in the right place. You can clear your YouTube search in just 3 easy steps. Take a look at the steps here:

How to delete YouTube search history on phone

Open the YouTube app on your smartphone

-Slightly go to the Settings tab. To do this you must first tap on your profile icon in the final top-right corner. Scroll down to the Settings option at the end of the screen.

Next tap on the History and Privacy option from the list. There will be several more options available, including auto-play, video quality choice, offline, notification and more.

– To clear search history on YouTube you will then need to use the second option in the clear search history list.

The screen for will pop up, click Clear Search History. Once you do this, your search history on YouTube will be completely deleted. It will also remove all search suggestions that you previously used.

How to delete YouTube search history on the web

– You must first visit the YouTube website there.

Sign in to your account with your credentials – ID, password.

– Next click on the menu icon in the upper-left corner, visible to the right of the YouTube icon.

Select the History option there, and then click Search History. Your search list will appear

-Click the ‘X’ button to delete an item. If you want to clear the entire search history, click on the “Clear all search history” option there.

Leave a Reply