LinkedIn is one of the most popular platforms among professionals looking to expand their network. However, as the platform is geared towards professionals to help them socialize and grow their circle, sometimes invitations are received from people you don’t know or don’t want to connect with. To help you avoid such situations, LinkedIn has a blocking mechanism that helps you block people who keep sending you invitations or messages.
Blocking people on LinkedIn will prevent them from connecting with you, and the two of you won’t be able to see each other’s profiles. Additionally, keep in mind that LinkedIn only allows its users to block a total of 1,000 people.
how to block someone on linkedin
To block someone on LinkedIn, you need to go to the profile of the person you want to block. Then you have to click on ‘More’ option and click on “Report/Block” option. Now click on the “Block” option from inside the pop-up window.
Note: The person being blocked will not receive any notification about the activity unless you have shared a LinkedIn Recruitment account with that person.
Once you block a person, they will still be able to see the information you have made public. However, if you change your profile setting to private, they won’t be able to see anything.
If you don’t want to block someone, you can remove the LinkedIn connection. The person will not be notified of the removal, but any recommendation or endorsement between the two of you will be removed.
If you think people can see your connections list on LinkedIn, you can hide your connections by simply clicking on your profile picture and selecting the “Settings & Privacy” option. Now inside the Visibility tab, you can set who can see your connections. There you can select the ‘Only you’ option to block access to everyone in your connections list.
How to block someone on LinkedIn without knowing this post first appeared on BGR India.